Dixie State University

Undergraduate Research Committee

Undergraduate Research (UR) Committee Mission Statement

The UR Committee at Dixie State promotes, coordinates and celebrates undergraduate student research achievements across our campus. To draw attention to outstanding student accomplishments, the committee hosts an annual student research day. The committee also assists with and recommends student proposals for inclusion in the annual Utah Conference on Undergraduate Research.

The UR Committee is comprised of faculty members from multiple disciplines, undergraduate research interns, and DSUSA student representatives. The Committee meets bi-monthly to discuss, plan and coordinate research activities across campus.

UR Committee Members

 

Name

Discipline

Email Address

Raisa Alvarado Communication raisa.alvarado@dixie.edu
Jeremy Bakelar Biology jeremy.bakelar@dixie.edu
Laura Bennett Grants laura.bennett@dixie.edu
John Burns Library burns@dixie.edu
Vinodh Chellamuthu Mathematics Vinodh.Chellamuthu@dixie.edu
Gabriela Chilom Chemistry chilom@dixie.edu
Brekel Draper Student Government brekel.draper@dmail.dixie.edu
Tracy Fawns Nursing tracy.fawns@dixie.edu
Travis Ficklin Exercise Science Travis.Ficklin@dixie.edu
Marzieh Ghasemi Physical Science marzieh.ghasemi@dixie.edu
Jesse Hicks Mathematics Jesse.Hicks@dixie.edu
Abu Khan Finance Abu.Khan@dixie.edu
Danielle Larsen-Rife Psychology dlarsenrife@dixie.edu
Dennis Martinez Art martinez@dixie.edu
Robert Matheson Music matheson@dixie.edu
Joy McMurrin English Joy.McMurrin@dixie.edu
Erin O’Brien Biology obrien@dixie.edu
Erin Ortiz Communications Erin.Ortiz@dixie.edu
Olga Pilkington English opilkington@dixie.edu
Ren Quinn Computer Science ren.quinn@dixie.edu
Alejandra Roncal Intern alejandra.henriquez.roncal@gmail.com
Rico Del Sesto Chemistry – Chair of UR Committee delsesto@dixie.edu
David Salisbury Volunteer david.salisbury@dixie.edu
Katie Sanders Student Government kathryn.sanders@dmail.dixie.edu
Kathryn Syssoyeva Theatre kmsys@dixie.edu
Trevor Terrill Engineering Trevor.Terrill@dixie.edu
Glenn Webb Music webbg@dixie.edu
Lilian White Intern Lilian.White@dixie.edu
John Wolfe Philosophy wolfe@dixie.edu
Jeff Yule Honors Program Jeff.Yule@dixie.edu

Contact

Research office

Email: research@dixie.edu

Phone: 435-879-4488

Office: HCC 488