Undergraduate Research Committee

Undergraduate Research Committee

Undergraduate Research (UR) Committee Mission Statement

The UR Committee at Dixie State promotes, coordinates and celebrates undergraduate student research achievements across our campus. To draw attention to outstanding student accomplishments, the committee hosts an annual student research day. The committee also assists with and recommends student proposals for inclusion in the annual Utah Conference on Undergraduate Research.

The UR Committee is comprised of faculty members from multiple disciplines, undergraduate research interns, and DSUSA student representatives. The Committee meets bi-monthly to discuss, plan and coordinate research activities across campus.

UR Committee Members

 

Name Discipline Email Address

(all addresses @dixie.edu)

Kate Barry Intern kate.barry
Sylvia Bradshaw Office of Sponsored Programs bradshaw
John Burns Library burns
Vinodh Chellamuthu Mathematics vinodh.chellamuthu
Gabriela Chilom Chemistry chilom
Travis Ficklin Exercise Science travis.ficklin
Jesse Hicks Mathematics jesse.hicks
Abu Khan Finance abu.khan
Danielle Larsen-Rife Psychology dlarsenrife
Robert Matheson Music matheson
Joy McMurrin English joy.mcMurrin
Erin O’Brien Biology obrien
Erin Ortiz Communications erin.ortiz
Olga Pilkington English opilkington
Rico Del Sesto Chemistry – Chair of UR Committee delsesto
Kathryn Syssoyeva Theatre kmsys
Trevor Terrill Engineering trevor.terrill
Bobbie Ursin Office of Sponsored Programs bobbie.ursin
Lilian White Intern lilian.white
John Wolfe Philosophy wolfe
Jeff Yule Honors Program jeff.yule