Undergraduate Research Committee

Undergraduate Research Committee

Undergraduate Research (UR) Committee Mission Statement

The UR Committee at Dixie State promotes, coordinates and celebrates undergraduate student research achievements across our campus. To draw attention to outstanding student accomplishments, the committee hosts an annual student research day. The committee also assists with and recommends student proposals for inclusion in the annual Utah Conference on Undergraduate Research.

The UR Committee is comprised of faculty members from multiple disciplines, undergraduate research interns, and DSUSA student representatives. The Committee meets bi-monthly to discuss, plan and coordinate research activities across campus.

UR Committee contact list

 

Name Discipline Email Address

(all addresses @dixie.edu)

Stephen Armstrong English armstrong
 Sylvia Bradshaw  Office of Sponsored Programs  bradshaw
 Adriana Brandt Education  brandt
Kathleen Broeder Library – Special Collections kathleen.broeder
John Burns Library burns
Vinodh Chellamuthu Mathematics vinodh.chellamuthu
 Gabriela Chilom  Chemistry  chilom
Aaron Davis  Biology  aaron.davis
 Rico Del Sesto  Chemistry – Chair of UR Committee  delsesto
 Travis Ficklin  Exercise Science  travis.ficklin
Jesse Hicks Mathematics jesse.hicks
Abu Khan Finance abu.khan
Robert Matheson Music  matheson
Erin O’Brien Biology obrien
Erin Ortiz Communications erin.ortiz
Tiffany Petersen Nursing  petersent
Kathryn Syssoyeva Theatre kmsys
Bobbie Ursin Office of Sponsored Programs bobbie.ursin
John Wolfe Philosophy wolfe
Jeff Yule Honors Program jeff.yule