Skip to Content

New Curriculum Management

holland centennial building at nightProgram and Curriculum Changes

Dixie State University (DSU) must abide by State Policy as determined by the Utah System of Higher Education(USHE) R401 and R411. In addition DSU must also comply with guidelines for Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities  (NWCCU).


New Programs

Includes:  New Associate Degrees, New Baccalaureate Degrees (with or without emphases), New Master's Degrees (with or without emphases), New Doctoral Degrees (with or without emphases), or New K-12 Personnel Licensure Programs.

New Certificates, Minors, K-12 Endoresment Programs, or New Emphasis to Existing Programs

Includes: Certificates of Proficiency (both entry- and mid-level), Certificates of Completion, Minors, Graduate Certificates, K-12 Endorsement Programs, or New Emphasis/es for existing Regent-Approved Programs.

Program Changes

Includes:  Name Change of Existing Program, Program Restructure with or without Consolidation, Program Transfer to a new Academic Department or Unit, Program Suspension, Program Discontinuation, or Reinstatement of Previously Suspended Program.

New Curriculum and Changes

Includes New Courses and Changes to Existing Course:  Title, Description, Credit Hours, Repeatable for Credit, Fee, and Rotation

New Administrative units and Changes

Includes:  New Administrative Units, Centers, Institutes,  Bureaus, or Conditional Three-Year Approval for New Centers, Institutes, or Bureaus; Name Change of Existing Unit; Administrative Unit Transfer; Administrative Unit Restructure (with or without Consolidation); Administrative Unit Suspension or Administrative Unit Discontinuation; Reinstatement of Previously Suspended Administrative Unit; or Reinstatement of Previously Discontinued Administrative Unit.