Dixie State University

Academic Affairs Leadership Team

Display image of Dr. Michael Lacourse

Dr. Michael Lacourse

Vice President of Academic Affairs/Provost

Email: michael.lacourse@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7505
Office: N. Admin 131

Display image of Dr. Pam Cantrell

Dr. Pam Cantrell

Associate Provost for Academic & Budget Planning

Email: cantrellp@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4260
Office: N. Admin 124

Display image of Dr. Sarah Vandermark

Dr. Sarah Vandermark

Senior Associate Provost for Academic Success

Email: sarah.vandermark@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7510
Office: N. Admin 126

Display image of Dr. Nancy Hauck

Dr. Nancy Hauck

Associate Provost of Community & Global Engagement

Email: hauck@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7844
Office: N. Plaza 142

Display image of Bruce Harris

Bruce Harris

Associate Provost for Faculty Affairs

Email: bruce.harris@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4638
Office: Innovation 198

Display image of Darlene Dilley

Darlene Dilley

Associate Provost for Enrollment Management

Email: darlene.dilley@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7704
Office: HCC 177

Display image of Christopher Guymon

Christopher Guymon

Assistant Provost for Adult and Professional Education

Email: christopher.guymon@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4859
Office: N Admin 135

Display image of Shantelle Owens

Shantelle Owens

Director of Academic Budget

Email: shantelle.owens@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4831
Office: N. Admin 129

Display image of Laura Bennett

Laura Bennett

Director of Sponsored Programs

Email: laura.bennett@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-4474
Office: N. Admin 128

Display image of Kevin Simmons

Kevin Simmons

Director of Concurrent Enrollment

Email: kevin.simmons@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7671
Office: N Plaza 143

Display image of Ryan Hobbs

Ryan Hobbs

Director of Digital & Extended Learning

Email: ryan.hobbs@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4653
Office: Innovation 187

Display image of April Ficklin

April Ficklin

Executive Assistant to the Provost

Email: april.ficklin@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4418
Office: N ADMIN 130

Display image of Dr. Michael Cartmill

Dr. Michael Cartmill

Director of Global Education

Email: michael.cartmill@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7899
Office: U Plaza B 121

Display image of Matt Nickodemus

Matt Nickodemus

Interim Director of Institutional Effectiveness

Email: matt.nickodemus@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7542
Office: HCC 576

Display image of Dr. Rico del Sesto

Dr. Rico del Sesto

Director of Undergraduate Research

Email: delsesto@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7767
Office: Snow 215A

Default male avatar

Cheryle Caplinger

Executive Director of Strategic Partnerships

Email: cheryle.caplinger@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4739
Office: N ADMIN 127

College Deans

Display image of Dr. Jeffery Jarvis

Dr. Jeffery Jarvis

Dean, College of the Arts

Email: jarvis@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7792
Office: Eccles 109

Display image of Dr. Kyle Wells

Dr. Kyle Wells

Dean, College of Business

Email: wells@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7833
Office: Hazy 362

Display image of Dr. Brenda Sabey

Dr. Brenda Sabey

Dean, College of Education

Email: sabey@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7841
Office: WEDU 116

Display image of Dr. Eli Bermudez

Dr. Eli Bermudez

Dean, College of Health Sciences

Email: eli.bermudez@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4817
Office: Taylor 308

Display image of Dr. Stephen Lee

Dr. Stephen Lee

Dean, College of Humanities and Social Sciences

Email: stephen.lee@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7651
Office: HCC 578

Display image of Dr. Eric Pedersen

Dr. Eric Pedersen

Dean, College of Science, Engineering, and Technology

Email: pedersen@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7977
Office: Snow 231B

Display image of Dr. Kelly Peterson-Fairchild

Dr. Kelly Peterson-Fairchild

Dean of the Library & Learning Services

Email: Kelly.Peterson-Fairchild@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7711
Office: HCC 356